Sherlock Holmes Book

9780143068600

Once upon a time, when my life was taken over by video games, manga, TV and movies to fulfill my spare time, I found something new but old to do: reading books. That moment is due I picks up some novels on local library and found out that the story is not bad that I managed to finish it in my fifth visits. No, that novel is not Sherlock Holmes. I will post it when I manage to dug it from my memories, I hope.

Sherlock Holmes is what comes after ‘what next?’. I want to re-enjoy the feeling I got when I read that 1st novel and thought that why not some famous novel? I have reading Detective Conan manga before and it mentions a lot reference to this Sherlock guy wrote by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. So I give it a try.

Since I don’t have the capacity to judge whether a book is a good book or not, I will review it based on my personal enjoyment. Which of course, really satisfied with this Sherlock series. The one that left huge impression for me is the Sherlock guy. He is really…unique. How does Sir Conan comes up with this character I wonder. Does he have real life friend as interesting as him? Or maybe it’s combination of several real life character. Well who knows?

The story itself is engaging. Start with a premise building that has a lot of mysteries which unravel through out the pages until the end. All in all very recommended read!

This is the list of Sherlock Holmes novel that I have read:

  • A Study in Scarlet
  • The Sign of the Four
  • The Hound of the Baskervilles
  • The Valley of Fear
  • The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes
  • The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes
  • The Return of Sherlock Holmes

Woah, and actually there’s more that I haven’t read yet! Just found out today, that’s the benefit of writing blog I guess

  • His Last Bow
  • The Casebook of Sherlock Holmes

 

Leave a Reply

